Highland Park Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Christianson, Carla Principal cchristianson@hrsb.ca
Lucas, Sheldon Vice Principal lucasS@hrsb.ca
Lang, Erik Guidance elang@hrsb.ns.ca Website
McIntyre, Susan Main Office Secretary smcintyre@hrsb.ns.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bradbury, Sadie (Nkala, Blessings October 16 - November 3) 7-9 Science / 7 Technology SBradbury@hrsb.ns.ca
Chicarella, Jenni 7 Math / 8 Healthy Living / 9 Social Studies jenni.chicarella@hrsb.ca
Jerrett, Kurt 7-9 Physical Education kjerrett@hrsb.ca Twitter
MacIsaac, Nicole 8-9 English NHardy@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Mantin, Sue 7-9 Band SMantin@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Pratt, Angela 7-9 Core French / 7-9 Family Studies apratt@hrsb.ca
Seely, Andrew Grade 7 English Language Arts / 8 Social Studies / 9 Healthy Living ASeely@hrsb.ca
Snider, James Gr 7-9 Art / 8 Technology james.snider@hrsb.ca
Tortola, Charlie 8-9 Math CTortola@hrsb.ns.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beamish, Tracey 80 %EPA tbeamish@hrsb.ca
Collins, Heather Learning Center Teacher hcollins@hrsb.ca
Danch, Ann Marie EPA adanch@hrsb.ca
Maher, Adam Student Support Teacher AMaher@hrsb.ca
Makmillen, Judy Librarian JMakmillen@hrsb.ca
Monk, Karen EPA KMonk@hrsb.ca
Moulton, Wayne Head Custodian moultonw@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Swift, Jane Resource / Learning Center JSwift@hrsb.ns.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine 50 % Resource Teacher cwilkie@hrsb.ca